Oleksandr Khyzhniak and Julio La Cruz elected as AIBA Athletes Commission members

November 16th, 2019 / IBA

Six boxers from 5 continents were elected as members of AIBA Athletes Commission. Two of them – one man and one woman – will be elected as Chairperson and Vice Chairperson and serve as AIBA EC members.

The election of the Athletes Commission members was organized during AIBA Men and Women World Boxing Championships 2019 in Russia. Boxers from all over the world voted for new members – one per continent, except Europe which has two representatives. In total, 103 male and female boxers have voted.

Chairperson and Vice Chairperson will be elected by the commission itself.

The list of the AIBA Athletes Commission:

  • EUBC
    Oleksandr Khyzhniak (UKR)
    Irma Testa (ITA)
  • AMBC
    Julio La Cruz  (CUB)
  • AFBC
    Ramala Ali (SOM)
  • ASBC
    Laishram Sarita Devi (IND)
  • OCBC
    Caitlin Parker (AUS)