2014 AIBA Annual Awards Ceremony winners announced

December 2nd, 2014 / All

The 2014 AIBA Annual Awards Ceremony recently took place in Jeju, Korea, where a wonderful ceremony was capped off by the honouring of some of the greatest talent in boxing.

AIBA youth and senior competitions, plus the World Series of Boxing (WSB) were all celebrated during the evening, with the award winners from each organisation delighted with their accomplishments.

Dr Ching-Kuo Wu, the AIBA President, hosted the event to tremendous acclaim, and it was a wonderful evening which capped off the tremendous AIBA Women’s World Boxing Championships which also took place in Jeju.

The list of the winners:
Best WSB Supervisor 2014: Helmut Ranze from Germany
Best WSB R&J 2014: Mik Basi from England
Best WSB Coach 2014: Rolando Acebal Monte from the Cuba Domadores
Best WSB Boxer 2014: Erislandy Savon Cotilla from the Cuba Domadores
Best AIBA Technical Official 2014: Abdelhamid Khadri from Morocco
Best AIBA R&J 2014: Denis Popov from Russia
Best AIBA Youth Woman Boxer 2014: Elzbieta Wojcik from Poland
Best AIBA Youth Man Boxer 2014: Javier Ibanez Diaz from Cuba
Best AIBA Coach 2014: Myrzagali Aitzhanov from Kazakhstan
Best AIBA Man Boxer 2014: Daniyar Yeleussinov from Kazakhstan
Best AIBA Woman Boxer: Claressa Shields from the USA