



IBA Interim Nomination Unit

List of eligible candidates for the IBA Elections, 13-14 May 2022, status as of May 5th 2022

I. IBA Independent Director (by order of receipt of the applications)

No	Full Name (First)	Full Name (Last)	National Federation	Gender
1	Volodymyr	PRODYVUS	Ukraine	Male
2	Belhaj	ABDELJAOUAD	Morocco	Male
3	Vusal	NASIRLI	Azerbaijan	Male
4	Kristy	HARRIS	Australia	Female
5	Jammalage Dian	GOMES	Sri Lanka	Male
6	Mohamed	SAID	Comoros	Male
7	Matthew	HOLT	Scotland	Male
8	Mir Farid	VATANPARAST	Germany	Male
9	Felipe José	MARTÍNEZ MARTÍNEZ	Spain	Male
10	Julia	FELTON	Australia	Female
11	Pearl Beverly	DLAMINI	Eswatini (Swaziland)	Female
12	Yousuf	AL-KAZIM	Qatar	Male
13	Adnan	BIN ALI	Kuwait	Male
14	Jinqiang	ZHOU	China	Male
15	Bono	BOSNJAK	Croatia	Male
16	Nenad	BOROVCANIN	Serbia	Male
17	Lars	BROVIL	Denmark	Male
18	Marta	FORCEN CELAYA	Spain	Female
19	Muhangi	MOSES	Uganda	Male
20	Elise	SEIGNOLLE	United States of America	Female
21	Michael	McATEE	United States of America	Male
22	Stephen Grant	HARTLEY	New Zealand	Male
23	Karin	MATTSSON	Sweden	Female
24	Luisa Elena	BENITEZ GOMEZ	Venezuela	Female
25	Boris	VAN DER VORST	The Netherlands	Male
26	Bertrand Magloire Roland	MENDOUGA	Cameroon	Male
27	Zsuzsanna	TÓTH	Hungary	Female
28	Per-Axel Tommy	SJÖHOLM	Sweden	Male



Phone: +41 21 321 27 77

E-mail: info@iba.sport







II. IBA President (by alphabetical order)

No	Full Name (First)	Full Name (Last)	National Federation	Gender
1	Umar	KREMLEV	Russian Federation	Male
2	Boris	VAN DER VORST	The Netherlands	Male

This list has been established based on the situation of facts as known as of May 3, 2022. It may be amended or completed at a later stage once the Interim Nomination Unit will have conducted additional verifications with respect to certain candidates, or if ineligible candidates appeal the decision of ineligibility.

The IBA Constitution also allows to declare a candidate or an elected official ineligible if he or she no longer satisfies the eligibility requirements.

Approved on 5 May 2022 by the IBA Interim Nomination Unit

Piermarco Zen-Ruffinen, President

Catherine Ordway

Louise J Reilly

Jacques Blondin

Roberto Cammarelle



Phone: +41 21 321 27 77 E-mail: info@iba.sport

