

Summary - AIBA Elections 2018

The AIBA Election Committee certifies that the individuals on the following list were elected in accordance with the applicable AIBA Statutes, Bylaws and Electoral Procedures, at the elections held on 3 November 2018 during the AIBA Congress in Moscow.

#	Position	The Elected Officials	Voting Numbers
1	President	Mr. Gafur Rahimov, Uzbekistan	86 votes
2	Vice President for AFBC	Mr. Mohamed Moustahsane, Morocco	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
3	Vice President for AMBC	Mr. Osvaldo Bisbal, Argentina	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
4	Vice President for ASBC	Mr. Anas Alotaiba, UAE	71 votes
5	Vice President for EUBC	Mr. Franco Falcinelli, Italy	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
6	Vice President for OCBC	Mr. Edgar Tanner, Australia	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
7	Female EC for AFBC	Female EC Quota	Vacant
8	EC for AFBC	Mr. Joseph Ayeni, Nigeria	31 votes
9	EC for AFBC	Mr. Mohamed Touma, Egypt	46 votes
10	Female EC for AMBC	Ms. Luisa Benitez, Venezuela	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
11	EC for AMBC	Mr. Raymond Silvas jr., United States	39 votes tied with Mr Gonzalez Ecuador, elected by Congress Chair casting vote
12	EC for AMBC	Mr. Alex Gonzalez, Ecuador	55 votes
13	Female EC for ASBC	Ms. Soejono Hadi Selowati, Indonesia	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
14	EC for ASBC	Mr. Pichai Chunhavajira, Thailand	41 votes
15	EC for ASBC	Mr. Yousuf Al-Kazim, Qatar	58 votes
16	Female EC for EUBC	Ms. Emilia Grueva, Bulgaria	72 votes
17	EC for EUBC	Mr. Umar Kremlev, Russia	63 votes
18	EC for EUBC	Mr. Giorgio Brugnoli, England	32 votes
19	Female EC for OCBC	Ms. Gay Uera, Nauru	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
20	EC for OCBC	Mr. Mapu Jamias, American Samoa	Only one candidate, elected by affirmation
21	Additional EC	Mr. Voloymyr Prodyvus, Ukraine	36 votes
22	Additional EC	Mr. Eyüp Güzgeg, Turkey	32 votes
23	Additional EC	Mr. Mendouga Betrand Magloire Roland, Cameroon	26 votes
24	Additional EC	Mr. Suleyman Mikayilov, Azerbeijan	23 votes tied with Mt Di Wu, China, elected by Congress Chair casting vote