

Lausanne, October 22nd, 2021

Subject: Candidates announcement for 2021 AIBA Athletes' Committee Election

Dear National Federations, dear Boxers,

During the period 11 - 20 October, by electronic communication, the AIBA Ethics Committee reviewed the nominations and applications received for the AIBA Athletes' Committee.

We had received 34 applications in total. The AIBA Ethics' Committee reviewed the applications and confirm that the following candidates meet the eligibility criteria set in AIBA Athletes Committee Regulations and AIBA Consitution to run for the AIBA Athletes' Committee Election.

S. No	NF	Gender	Name	
African Boxing Confederation (AFBC)				
1	Eswatini	Male	Thabiso Selby Dlamini	
2	Могоссо	Female	Bel Ahbib Oumayma	
American Boxing Confederation (AMBC)				
3	Brazil	Male	Abner Teixeira	
Asian Boxing Confederation (ASBC)				
4	India	Female	Lovlina Borgohain	
5	India	Male	Shiva Thapa	
6	North Korea	Female	Pang Chol Mi	
7	Kazakhstan	Male	Ablaikhan Zhussupov	
8	Kazakhstan	Female	Nayzm Kyzaibay	
9	Pakistan	Male	Awais Ali Khan	
10	Uzbekistan	Male	Bakhodir Jalolov	
European Boxing Confederation (EUBC)				
11	France	Male	Sofiane Oumiha	
12	Ukraine	Male	Oleksandr Kyzhniak	
13	Belarus	Female	Yulia Apanasovich	
14	Belarus	Male	Uladjislav Smiahlikau	
15	Italy	Female	Irma Testa	
16	Italy	Male	Aziz Abbes Mouhiidine	
17	Spain	Male	Gabriel Escobar Mascunano	
18	Armenia	Male	Hovhannes Bachkov	
19	Armenia	Female	Ani Hovsepyan	
20	Bulgaria	Female	Stanimira Petrova	
21	Hungary	Male	Adam Hamori	

La Maison du Sport international | Avenue de Rhodanie 54 | 1007 Lausanne | Switzerland Tel +41 21 321 27 77 | Fax +41 21 321 27 72 | www.aiba.org



arba				
22	Ireland	Female	Kellie Harrington	
23	Ireland	Male	Adam Brian Hession	
24	Turkey	Female	Busenaz Sürmeneli	
25	Turkey	Female	Buse Naz Çakıroğlu	
Oceania Boxing Confederation (OCBC)				
26	Samoa	Male	Ato Faogali	
27	Australia	Female	Caitlin Parker	

We kindly ask the AIBA Head Office to publish this letter on the AIBA Website.

Sincerely,

3.04

Bernhard Welten AIBA Ethics Committee, Chair